Meal of the day!!

After months of different oat combos for breakfast every day I have finally decided to kick them to the curb and try something new! I was bored and getting to the point where I skipped brekky a couple of times because I just couldn’t face ANOTHER bowl of spelt oats or quinoa flakes! Summer is basically here and what better way to start the day than with a nice cold protein smoothie?? I am notoriously not a smoothie drinker but this one is amazing AND full of the good stuff so I can enjoy it guilt free! It is also easy to add new ingredients if you want a different flavor, so I’m not likely to get fed up quickly!!! Give it a go! I’ve had two different variations this week, both were just as yum but slightly different calorie wise!!!

Breakfast choc smoothie:

30g protein powder (I used natural)
12g cocoa powder
1 banana (today I skipped the banana)
Ice
250ml almond milk – can use any milk/ water
1 tablespoon chia seeds (today I skipped this, as they got stuck in my teeth – it’s a preference not a must)
1 tablespoon LSA
1 teaspoon Maqui

Blend together until smooth & serve in your fave tall glass or mason jar!!

You will love it I promise!! A must for all raw chocolate lovers like me!!

Happy Wednesday!

Love & peace
E x

20131030-114627.jpg

3 thoughts on “Meal of the day!!

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!

    I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking
    and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group.

    Talk soon!

  2. Simply desire to say your article is as astounding.
    The clearness to your put up is simply cool and i can think you’re knowledgeable on
    this subject. Fine together with your permission let me to snatch
    your RSS feed to stay updated with coming near near post.
    Thank you one million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  3. If you are in the midst of a drinking session and begins to experience some of
    the above symptoms, your bodcy is telling you that this could be a good time to take a
    break. However, frequent or excessive spit-ups could indicate built up gas
    pressure which may also cause the infant’s stomach to distend painfully or even force stomach contents to reflux into the
    esophagus, where unprotected tissues can become inflamed, causing
    your baby heartburn. If youur heartburn is chronic (reoccurring) you should see yoour doctor who may prescribe
    medication such as Zantac, Prevacid or Prilosec.

Leave a Reply

